THE INSTITUTE OF ASSET MANAGEMENT

Registered No. 5056259



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2023

Minutes of the AGM of the Institute of Asset Management held Online on 26 September 2023

1. President's Welcome

Christian Roberts, President welcomed everyone and thanked them for taking the time to attend, particularly those in areas where the time difference means an unsociable hour.

The President also thanked those who attended one of the two Members Forum sessions on 13 and 19 September and referred to the material already presented at these, particularly the Strategic Plan and Annual Report (<u>https://theiam.org/about-us/documents-reports/</u>). The President highlighted that the AGM was largely formal business, and he was grateful for the support.

2. Accounts for Financial Year 2022

Members voted unanimously in favour of adopting the accounts.

3. Composition of Council for 2023-24

Ursula Bryan, Chief Executive Officer, explained a large number of invalid votes had been received from a person or persons automating registering for a new free IAM account and then voting for one particular candidate. She confirmed all the votes counted in the elections for both IAM Council and IAM Board had been verified as valid.

The President congratulated the new IAM Council members and thanked the IAM Council members who have agreed to support the new IAM Council members.

4. Composition of Board of Management for 2023-24

The President thanked David Bowcott for his contributions to IAM Board and welcomed Bernard Gaudreault.

5. Close of the AGM

The President closed the AGM by thanking members for attending.

Christian Roberts, President

APPENDIX 1: IAM Council and IAM Board Session 2023-24

The Institute of Asset Management

as at 26 September 2022

COUNCIL

Representatives of Patrons – Byelaw 45a

David Moon	Cadent Gas	Retires 2024
Doug Marsh	Sweco	Retires 2024
Jason Glasson	National Highways	Retires 2025
John Green	Anglian Water	Retires 2025
4 Seats		

Voting Members Representing Chapters – Byelaw 45c

Sonila Salillari	IAM Canada	Retires 2025
Vacant	IAM Germany	
Vacant	IAM Ireland	
Vacant	IAM India	
Ahmed Aziz Alsaffar	IAM KSA	Retires 2025
Vacant	IAM Malaysia	
Vacant	IAM Netherlands	
lqbal Hussein	IAM UAE	Retires 2025
John Skelton	IAM UK	Retires 2025
Mark DeClercq	IAM USA	Retires 2025
10 Seats		

Voting Members Representing the Rest of the World – Byelaw 45d

Eder Almeida	Australia	Retires 2025
Joseph Wai Chi	Hong Kong	Retires 2025
Wong		

2 Seats

Representatives of each Chapter Executive Committee - Byelaw 45b

Bonnie Tam	IAM Canada	Ex Officio
Mike Beck	IAM Germany	Ex Officio
Kevin Niall	IAM Ireland	Ex Officio
Navil Shetty	Emerging chapter in India	Ex Officio
Karthik Thiagarajan	Emerging chapter in KSA	Ex Officio
Yusof Rakob	IAM Malaysia	Ex Officio
Marc Hartsema	IAM Netherlands	Ex Officio
Najib Dandachi	IAM UAE	Ex Officio
Stewart Whyte	IAM UK	Ex Officio
Joe Mooney	IAM USA	Ex Officio
10 Seats		

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

Oliver Foerster	Meliorate	Germany	Retires 2026
Bernard Gaudreault	Norda Stelo	Canada	Retires 2026
Andy Jinks	National Highways	UK	Retires 2026
Boudewijn Neijens	Copperleaf	Canada	Retires 2026
Christian Roberts, President	KPMG	USA	Retires 2025
Nikki Walsh	Network Rail	UK	Retires 2025
Ursula Bryan	CEO	IAM	Ex Officio

Total 8